AllSight
Companies · MYRG · Water, Sewer, Pipeline, Comm & Power Line Construction · New debt · Sep 10, 2026

MYR Group expands credit facility to $690M, but adds secured borrowing capacity

$690M refinancingnew
Revolver increased to $690M from $490M; expansion option to $445M from $200M
MYR GROUP INC. (MYRG) — what happened, in plain English, and what it means versus what the market expected.

This is a new financing disclosure, not an earnings event with a consensus beat or miss. The cleanest benchmark is MYR Group’s prior May 2023 credit agreement, which had a $490 million revolver and a $200 million expansion option; the new agreement materially increases both sources of potential liquidity. 〔0〕

Credit capacityNew agreementPrior agreement
Revolving facility$690 million (Credit Agreement description)$490 million (Credit Agreement description)
Expansion option$445 million (Credit Agreement description)$200 million (Credit Agreement description)
U.S. dollar term loan$150 million (Credit Agreement description)Not stated in filing
Canadian dollar term loanC$70 million (Credit Agreement description)Not stated in filing
Revolver letters of creditUp to $100 million (Credit Agreement description)Not stated in filing

The headline change is substantially greater borrowing flexibility. The revolver rises by $200 million, while the expansion option more than doubles to $445 million, giving MYR Group additional room for working capital, capital spending and acquisitions.

The benefit is liquidity capacity, not disclosed cash on hand. The filing does not say how much MYR Group has drawn, whether leverage immediately increased, or whether the larger facility reflects an imminent acquisition; it says proceeds are expected to refinance existing indebtedness and support general corporate purposes. 〔1〕

The larger facility comes with meaningful secured-credit constraints. Borrowings are secured by substantially all assets of the company and domestic subsidiaries, with a maximum net leverage ratio of 3.0 and minimum interest coverage ratio of 3.0; therefore, the filing improves financial flexibility but also formalizes collateral and covenant exposure. 〔2〕

Net read: strategically useful, but not unambiguously favorable. Relative to the prior facility, capacity is clearly higher, yet the filing provides no evidence of immediate operating improvement or an announced use for the incremental borrowing room. With no published event-specific consensus supplied, this lands as a mixed financing update rather than a clean positive surprise.

Read the original 8-K on SEC EDGAR ↗
More from MYR GROUP INC. (MYRG)
Aug 7, 2026Record Q2 results beat consensus, but the filing adds little newAll MYRG filings, decoded →
Related companies in Water, Sewer, Pipeline, Comm & Power Line Construction
Latest across the market
FLOCFlowco acquisition adds Canadian rod lift but increases debt-funded execution riskCTRECareTrust acquisition adds 45 UK care homes, but SHOP payoff is years awayACNAccenture earnings beat as Q4 revenue clears guidance, but FY27 growth stays measuredROPRoper Technologies adds NTT DATA CEO to board, but brings no operating changeONON Semiconductor acquisition financing locks in $2.45B debt for Synaptics dealIIPRIIPR loan increase funds Alewife buildout, but locks in 14% debtBrowse all companies, decoded →
Open live on AllSight — the whole market, decoded →
AllSight turns SEC filings into plain-English, neutral reads and objective market context. We explain what happened and how it lands versus expectations — we do not give investment advice or predict prices. Decoded straight from the filing; check it against the source.
Analysis by AllSight · Editorial standards & method · Contact